for a Better

Board of Directors

Management as of January 2024

Josh Pawelek – Chair

Unitarian Universalist Society East (Manchester, CT)

Joelyn Leon – Treasurer

Political Director, CT AFL-CIO

Stephen Adair - Secretary

Professor, Sociology, Central Connecticut State University

Aziz Dehkan

Executive Director and Lead Organizer of the CT Roundtable on Climate and Jobs (CRCJ)

Jason Diaz

President, International Association of Fire Fighters, Local 760

Corey Geisman

Executive Director, SEIU CT State Council

Jennifer Klein, Ph.D.

Professor, History, Yale University

Dan Livingston

Attorney Chief Negotiator, State Employees Bargaining Agent Coalition

Stephen Magro

Policy and Research Director, SEIU, 1199

Bette Marafino

President, Connecticut Alliance for Retired Americans

Past President, SEIU Local 1973

Retired Professor, Tunxis Community College

Drew Stoner

Communications Director, CSEA SEIU Local 2001

Brian Simmons

Union Representative, UFCW Local 371

Katherine Traber

Political Director, SEIU 1199

Connect with ABCI

Subscribe to our e-newsletter for the latest updates